Brainteasers

Here you'll find the Brainteaser of the Month, as well as the full archive of past Brainteasers. Test your knowledge of Roberts Rules of Order and parliamentary procedure from level 1, to the most difficult level 5.

Brainteaser of the Month

If your parliamentary authority is Robert's Rules of Order Newly Revised (12th Edition), does a "meeting" with no quorum count as a meeting?

(difficulty level - 4)

Even if a meeting lacks quorum, “the inability to transact business does not detract from the fact that the society’s rules requiring the meeting to be held were complied with and the meeting was convened—even though it had to adjourn immediately” RONR (12th ed.) 40:6.


Brainteaser Archives

Please select a difficulty level to view the Brainteasers.